Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
LeemzHQ

I'm a triple screen newb. Need help.

14 posts in this topic

Just got triple screens. Running on a single GTX770.

I have everything configured properly as near as I can tell but the image looks stretched, especially the side screens. The resolution appears to be correct.

I've seen some videos of triple screens and some see to show stretching while others don't. So what settings might i be missing or is it somehow a limitation of my hardware.

So far the experience is a disappointment. I still need to buy mounting brackets and may need to upgrade my vid card for AC and PCars. But I don't want to spend another penny until this stretching issue is sorted out.

So far I've been using rF1, rF2, GSCE and R3E.

Any advice??

You need to use "multiview" on all but R3E that unfortunatly does not support it, at least yet.

Open the setup.exe where you set the resolution and tick the multiview box. Be aware that it drops the fps somewhat.

Then you need to adjust the FOV to what matches you screens and personal preferences.

AC has a very good setup for triple screen, but pCars is like R3E without support for multiview.

That does not mean that it cannot look quite good anyhow.

In many cases, changing the FoV and adjusting seat position can make it acceptable.

Yea I thought AC had the best 3 screen support/app. But it still seems to stretch the screen.

By the time I'm done buying the monitors, brackets and maybe a new vid card I'll be about $850 into the 3 screen investment. I'm really hoping for a lot more than "acceptable".

Maybe I'd be better off with a single, larger Super Hi Def monitor?

Did you set the AC rendering mode to Triple Screen Rendering? It should work perfectly.

Have a read under the display settings here:

http://simhqmotorsports.com/assetto-corsa-hints-tips-part-1/