Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Doug Atkinson

German GT Cup Series: General Information

3 posts in this topic

Once again, Darren Blythe will be the organizer and series host. Thanks Darren for your assistance on the series!

Event Schedule

The USA goes back on daylight savings time March 12th at 2am. So the EST is adjusted below. Remember GMT never changes and always remains the same. Reference: http://www.webexhibits.org/daylightsaving/b.html

  • 11:45am EST (3:45pm GMT) Server reboot and event password assigned - drivers join Teamspeak for the password
  • 12:00pm EST (4pm GMT) 60 minutes practice
  • 1:00pm EST (5pm GMT) 10 minutes qualifying
  • 1:15pm EST (5:15pm GMT) 3 x 20 minute races

Tracks

A 4 event, 12 race, 20-minute race points series at 4 popular tracks:

The details of the optional, non-series race at Green Hell will be announced just prior to the 4th series race.

  • Sunday, 7th May - Nordschleife

2017 Porsche 911 GT3

The car will be the Porsche 911 GT3 Cup car from the Assetto Corsa DLC Porsche Pack III ($6.99 USD).

Select your car and register here.

Qualifying Format

Race 1 will have timed qualifying. For Race 2 & 3, the fields will be inverted.

Race Format

Race format will be 3 x 20 minute races each event. 12 total races eligible to run for championship points.

GT3.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Series cancelled due to lack of interest.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0