Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'urd'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Calendars

There are no results to display.

Forums

  • General Topics
    • Bench Racing
    • Console Sim Racing
    • Real World Racing
    • Sim Racing
  • Sim Racing Titles
    • Assetto Corsa
    • iRacing
    • Project CARS
    • RaceRoom Racing Experience
    • rFactor 1 & 2
  • Sim Racing Hardware & Software
    • Sim Racing Apps & Utilities
    • Sim Racing Cockpits & Setups
    • Sim Racing Controllers
    • Sim Racing Hardware Components

Found 4 results

  1. Introduction A special event endurance race on Saturday, 27 August with the rFactor 2 Suzuka track (Matsusaka) and the latest URD 2.0 PX1, PX2, and EGT cars. Event sessions (practice, qualifying, warmup) will start @ 1600 GMT. The race itself starts @ 1700 GMT. Before the next endurance racing season starts, we are going to slip-in a single SCES fun event for those who want to run the new URD 2.0 cars at the new rFactor2 track Matsusaka, better known as Suzuka. Teams This is a team event for 2 or more drivers. Each team must complete at least one mandatory driver swap during the 6 hour event. Teams are welcome to have as many drivers as they want, and make as many additional pit stops as they want. Registration Teams should sign-up here for the event. Downloads Matsusaka (Suzuka) track or from rFactor 2 Steam Workshop URD 2.0 carsets purchase Race Day Schedule Saturday, 27 August: 1545 GMT - server reboot 1600 GMT - driver rejoin* 1615 GMT - qualifying 1650 GMT - warmup 1700 GMT - 6 hour Suzuka Qualifying is a closed session with multiple cars visible. * Starting drivers must be on the server before the server advances to qualifying or be prepared to join the server in warmup from the back of the grid. Drivers who leave the server in qualifying can join during warmup. Any time already posted before leaving the server in qualifying will be their official qualifying time. Sim Racing Guidelines The series will use the SimHQ Motorsports Sim Racing Guidelines. http://simhqmotorsports.net/sim-racing-guidelines/ Settings rFactor 2 version: Latest build version of rFactor2 - currently 1098 Flag Rules: black only In-game race start time: 12 pm In-game weather: partly cloudy / no chance of rain Time Compression: none (1x) Car setups: open Fuel Setting: normal Tire Wear Setting: normal Driving Aids: Auto Clutch and Shift, low traction control, low anti-lock braking Damage Multiplier: 50% Drivers do not need to come to a complete stop to ESC All 3 virtual mirrors available Driving view: open Weather: 0 humidity, temperature 29C, no rain Rubbered-in track surface common for all sessions Custom skin uploading is on Driver swap is on Spectating is on (but once on the server, do not leave!) Unique vehicle setting is off Race rejoin "3" is on DQ / UNDQ is on Server Open server now available for practice. Name: Suzuka + URD 2.0 Password: Server password has been sent to team managers via PM. Server is set for... 120 minutes practice 30 minutes qualifying 10 minute warmup 6 hour race URD v2.0 EGT, PX1, PX2 are loaded. You must have the track and the latest URD 2.0 EGT, PX1, and PX2 cars loaded to join the server. LiveRacers Live Timing & Scoring http://simhqmotorsports.liveracers.com/Live/?server=Suzuka + URD 2.0 Teamspeak Monitoring our Teamspeak race control channel is mandatory as part of participating. You do not need to talk, but you need to hear race control messages. Each team registered will have a private sub-channel "pit garage" on Teamspeak. Teamspeak Server Name: SimHQ Motorsports - Server 1 IP: 65.99.193.2:8888 Server Password: barbwire
  2. The CMS WRS 2016 season 1 was a battle royale! Don't miss out on season 2. Get signed up today!
  3. The CMS WRS 2016 season 1 was a battle royale! Don't miss out on season 2. Get signed up today!
  4. For immediate release! The Champion Motorsports WRS (World Racing Series) has announced their 2016 season format and calendar, and driver sign ups are now open! The WRS series: The WRS series was primarily developed to offer racing at times that are convenient for members who live in CET and UK time zones, however anyone who finds our race times convenient for them regardless of where you are located is more than welcome to join us! The series will race on alternating Sundays with the following race day schedule: Alternating Sundays Practice: 12:00pm CST US / 6:00pm UK / 7:00pm CET 80min Qually: 1:20pm CST US / 7:20pm UK / 8.20pm CET 30min "split" EGT's 15min/PX1's 15min Warmup: 1:50pm CST US / 7:50pm UK / 8:50pm CET 10min Race: 2:00pm CST US / 8:00pm UK / 9:00pm CET 90min Series Format: This will be a multiclass series using the rFactor 2 platform along with the URD EGT full mod and the URD PX1 Revolution. (Other P1's may be added as they become available and "league ready".) The 1st event of the 2016 season will be a "pre season" (non points) practice race on 01/17/16. For more info and to get yourself signed up visit Champion Motorsports . Once registered visit the new members area, post the new member questionnaire. This will unlock the rest of the forums so head straight for the rF2 World Racing Series forum where you will find everything you need to hit the track with us! Hope to see you there!